In the early 1900's...
This site contained a blacksmith shop / livery and even a small barber shop – both which burned down in the Bellaire fire of 1921. In the early 30’s the original brick building was known as “Hope’s Garage”, and later housed an auto parts store. Prior to the Inn, an antique store famous for selling Coney dogs existed. The Inn began its transformation in the 90’s, when the upper and lower suites were added, the cozy cherry-wood lobby and the outdoor deck & hot tub gracing 700ft of pristine Intermediate River. Over the years the Inn has seen visitors from all over the world and has hosted many unforgettable group outings such as weddings and family reunions.
In early 2015, the Inn was purchased by a local physician and his family, whom have deep roots in, and respect for the local area. His goal is to “breathe new life” into this unique and beloved property without changing its unpretentious, relaxed charm. Take time to appreciate the many updates and enjoy the beautiful, peaceful setting of the Stone Waters Inn on the River.